Clubs and Activities
 
  
EMS Clubs and Extracurricular Activities

CLUB SPONSOR LOCATION CONTACT EMAIL DAY START END DESCRIPTION
World Culture/Cuisine Chrystal Abair World Cultures & Cuisines: Beyond the Classroom chrystal.abair@asd20.org Mondays (9/21) 4:15 p.m. 5:15 p.m. Learn about travel, plan vacations, cultural foods
PRIDE Mayela Cameron PRIDE mayela.cameron@asd20.org Tuesdays (9/22) 4:00 p.m. 5:00 p.m. Seeks to provide a safe, supportive environment for LGBT students and allies
STUCO Karissa Rytting Stuco karissa.rytting@asd20.org Tuesdays (9/22) 4:00 p.m. 5:00 p.m. Students collaborate on goals for school, focused on school spirit
Anime Rebecca Eldridge rebecca.eldridge@asd20.org Tuesdays (10/6) 4:00 p.m. 4:30 p.m. Anime discussions about books, characters, shows
Forensics Jennifer Agin Forensics jennifer.agin@asd20.org Tues./Thurs. (10/15) 4:15 p.m. 5:15 p.m. Learn communication and leadership skills ($30.00 fee)
Yearbook Crystal Abair Yearbook Club 202-2021 chrystal.abair@asd20.org Wednesdays (9/23) 4:00 p.m. 5:00 p.m. Engaging students in the preparation/creation of the EMS Yearbook
Art Vanessa Scott Art Club vanessa.scott@asd20.org Wednesdays (9/23) 4:00 p.m. 5:00 p.m. Students who love art will be able to use sketchbook, learn about artists
Beading Cari Ordway Beading cari.ordway@asd20.org Thursday (9/24) 3:40 p.m. 5:00 p.m. Introduction of jewelry making and beadweaving
Young Scholars of Color Affinity Cynthia Jacquet Diverse Young Scholars Students of Color Affinity Group cynthia.jacquet@asd20.org Thursdays (9/24) 4:00 p.m. 5:00 p.m. Provides empowering space to share personal successes, reflect on identity
Mathcounts Lynn Seto MathCounts lynn.seto@asd20.org Thursdays (10/1) 4:00 p.m. 5:00 p.m. Students participate in nationwide competitions 
NJHS Amy White Link provided by Sponsor amy.white1@asd20.org N/A For any questions about NJHS, please contact Amy White
FLARE Carrie Renaud Link provided by Sponsor carrie.renaud@asd20.org N/A Outdoor science club focusing on human impact on Earth/wildlife