Clubs and Activities
 
  
EMS Clubs and Extracurricular Activities
     

Have you ever wanted to build a rocket… how about solving math problems and playing math games?  Eagleview students have opportunities to be involved in a wide variety of extracurricular activities. Some can lead to competitions; others are just for fun and enrichment. Feel free to join any club. You don’t have to commit to a whole semester or year, just come when you can.

Club times and locations
can be found on our EMS calendar
CLUBS         
 
Have you ever wanted to build a rocket… how about solving math problems and playing math games?  Eagleview students have opportunities to be involved in a wide variety of extracurricular activities. Some can lead to competitions; others are just for fun and enrichment. Feel free to join any club. You don’t have to commit to a whole semester or year, just come when you can.

CLUB

DAY

TIME

LOCATION

DESCRIPTION

Beading

Cari.Ordway@asd20.org

 

Wednesdays

 

3:40-5:00pm

 

Rm.107

Teaches beading technique and jewelry making.

Chess

Bob.Markewich@asd20.org

Wednesdays

starting 9/18

7:30-8:15 am

Café

Play Chess with other EMS

Students

High Trails Colleen.Starkey@asd20.orgFall Florissant, CO

(6th) Outdoor education

curriculum experience

Yearbook

Bryan.Salagovic@asd20.org

Mondays3:40-4:25 pmRoom 105Yearbook Prep

French/ECO Teens

Stephanie.Uehlein@ asd20.org

1st & 3rd Thursdays of

Month

3:40-4:25 pmRoom 139French Cooking

Mountain Bike

JJ.Ziser@asd20.org

Fridays3:40-5:00 pmTennis Parking Lot

 

 

Art Club

Vanessa.Scott@asd20.org

Tuesdays3:40-4:40 pm

Rooms

135/137

Show your creativity

STUCO

Karissa.Rytting@asd20.org

Tuesdays3:40-4:30 pmRoom 109Student Council

Forensics Club

Julie.Harris@asd20.org

https://sites.google.com/site/mrsharrisela/

Tuesdays & Thursdays3:40-4:30 pmRoom 108

Competitive speaking, writing,

and acting

Science Olympiad

Debbie.Saccoliti@asd20.org

 

Wednesdays

 

3:40-4:30 pm

 

6M Pod

Using National S.O. events as

guides, explore different science concepts

Lego Robotics Club

Steve.Hutchcraft@asd20.org

Tuesdays

Thursdays

 

3:40-4:40 pm

  Rooms

246/247

Science, Technology,

Electronics, Math

FLARE

Carrie.Renaud@asd20.org

 

VARIES

 

VARIES

 

Room 214

Outdoor science club focusing

on human impact on Earth/wildlife

W.E.B.

Elizabeth.Busler@asd20.org

 

VARIES

 

VARIES

 

Room 208

8th Grade Students mentor 6th:

Where Everyone Belongs

NJHS

Amy.White1@asd20.org

 

VARIES

 

VARIES

 

Room 106

National Junior Honor Society
Ultimate Frisbee

 

TBD

 

TBD

 

TBD

8th Grade only
Soccer

 

TBD

 

TBD

 

TBD

 

Winter Work Out

 

 

TBD

 

TBD

 

TBD